New - First Edition


for Double Bass and Piano

Back and forth, forth and back
I crossed the bridge to nowhere
Searching in vain for the place where I belong
Until I finally realized
If you don't know where you're going
Any road will get you there

John Chenault

Lost is a major new work for the double bass and piano, 22 minutes - written for Double Bass Virtuoso Szymon Marciniak and Pianist Evan Mitchel who premiered it at the 2018 TCU Double Bass Festival in Ft. Worth Texas.

Playable in either orchestra or solo tuning, this deluxe first edition is now available.

Go to Chamber Music Catalog
to purchase this item

Hear and View the complete First Performance

Click to view or download a PDF sample of the Music