New Edition

Frank Proto
Capriccio di Niccolò

for Euphonium and Piano

A new transcription and piano reduction by the composer of the virtuoso trumpet work created especially for Doc Severinsen. Premiered by the Boston Pops under the direction of Keith Lockhart, the Capriccio is a set of variations on the famous Paganini 24th Violin Caprice.

To view a complete performance with piano, click

To hear a complete performance with Brass Band, click here.

Go to Chamber Music Catalog
to purchase this item

Click to view or download a PDF sample of the music

Orchestra Catalog Information