Frank Proto - The Four Seasons for Tuba, Percussion, Strings and Tape

Frank Proto

This Four Seasons is a virtuoso show-piece for Solo Tuba with a prominent roll for a solo percussionist. Commissioned by the Cincinnati Symphony to serve the dual roll of featuring two of its principal solo players at traditional concerts, and also on Young People's programs demonstrating the wide repertoire of musical sounds and technique these instruments are capable of, especially when they are in the hands of exceptional players.

Both electronic and natural sound effects are featured in the Introduction and the Summer movement.

Click here to listen to the music.

Catalog Information For Orchestra Score

To Orchestra Music Catalog

To Home page