Red Mark Logo

Liben Music Publishers


Two Sonatas - Op. 8

Transcribed and edited by Frank Proto

A special edition of two early Trio Sonatas written between 1750 and 1766. This was before Haydn was working in Eisenstadt and part of a series of 6 similar pieces. This edition retains the original first violin part - played by either violin or viola - with the 2nd violin and continuo part combined to be played by the double bass. All parts are included.

Now Playing
Sonata in G Major, First Movement
Viola and Double Bass

Go to Chamber Music Catalog
to purchase this item

Click to view or download a PDF sample of the music