Concerto No. 2 for Saxophone and Orchestra

Music: Frank Proto
Soloist: Rick VanMatre
Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra

Catalog Information For Orchestra Score

See Reviews

To Orchestra Music Catalog

To Home page

On March 3, 2013 the Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra, conducted by music director Mischa Santora, presented the world premiere performance of Frank Proto's Concerto No. 2 for Saxophone and Orchestra. The soloist was Rick VanMatre. VanMatre is an exceptional performer equally at ease in both the classical and jazz worlds. The concerto is a major work for the saxophone (alto and soprano), 28 minutes in length, in 3 movements.